DOC

FY 2007-2008 - NC Department of Health and Human Services

By Andrea Hayes,2014-11-27 08:29
12 views 0
FY 2007-2008 - NC Department of Health and Human ServicesNC,of,OF,and,Human,NC,AND,HUMAN

    FY 2013-2014

    NORTH CAROLINA

    COMMUNITY SERVICES BLOCK GRANT

    PROGRAM

    SUBGRANTEE DIRECTORY

    N.C. Department of Health and Human Services

    Department of Social Services - Economic and Family Services

    2420 Mail Service Center

    Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2420

    820 S. Boylan Avenue Dorothea Dix Campus

    Raleigh, North Carolina 27603

     (919) 527-6250

    FAX: (919) 334-1265

    Website: http://www.ncdhhs.gov/oeo

    Verna Best, Director

    July, 2013

     - 1 -

    NORTH CAROLINA COMMUNITY ACTION AGENCIES

ALAMANCE COUNTY BLUE RIDGE

    COMMUNITY SERVICES AGENCY, INC. OPPORTUNITY COMMISSION, INC.

    Alamance County Alleghany, Ashe and Wilkes Counties Physical Address: Physical Address:

    1946 Martin Street 710 Beech Street

    Burlington, NC 27217 North Wilkesboro, NC 28659 Mailing Address: Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 38 710 Beech Street

    Burlington, NC 27216-0038 North Wilkesboro, NC 28659 (336) 229-7031 (336) 667-7174

    FAX: (336) 229-7034 FAX: (336) 667-5920 Website: www.alamanceservices.org Website: http:www.brocinc.com/

    Executive Director: Ms. Wendy Covington Executive Director: Ms. Dare Stromer Email: wcovington@alamanceservices.org Email: brocds@charter.net

    Board Chairman: Mr. Phil Myers Board Chairman: Mr. Joseph Kilby

     Fiscal Officer: Patricia Flynn

    Fiscal Officer: Jeanette Suddith Email: pflynn@alamanceservices.org

    Email: brocjs@brocinc.com

     CSBG Director: Wendy Covington

    CSBG Director: Jessica Prevette Email: wcovington@alamanceservices.org

    Email: brocjp@brocinc.com

BLUE RIDGE COMMUNITY ACTION, INC. CATAWBA COUNTY SOCIAL SERVICES

    Alexander, Burke, Caldwell and Rutherford Catawba County

    Counties Physical Address: th 3030 11Ave. Drive, SE Physical Address:

    800 North Green Street Hickory, NC 28602 Morganton, NC 28655 Mailing Address:

    c/o Catawba County Social Services Mailing Address:

    800 North Green Street Post Office Box 669

    Newton, NC 28658 Morganton, NC 28655

    (828) 438-6255 (828) 695-5600

    FAX: (828) 433-5721 FAX: (828) 322-2497 Website: http: www.brcainc.org Website: catawbacountync.gov/dss/

    Executive Director: Ms. Mattie Patterson Executive Director: Mr. John Eller Email: mpatterson@brcainc.org Email: jeller@catawbacountync.gov

    Board Chairperson: Mr. Michael Fulenwider Board Chairperson: Ms. Laura McPherson

    Fiscal Officer: Iona Sadler Fiscal Officer: Ronnie L. Mace Email: iona@catawbacountync.gov Email: rlmace@vistatech.net Telephone: (828) 695-5604 CSBG Director: Mary Wright CSBG Director: Lori Williams Email: mmwright@brcainc.org Email: LWilliams@catawbacountync.gov Telephone: (828) 695-4418

     - 2 -

    CHARLOTTE AREA FUND, INC. COASTAL COMMUNITY ACTION, INC. Mecklenburg County Carteret, Craven, Jones and Pamlico Counties Physical Address: Physical Address:

    901 N. Tryon St. 303 McQueen Ave.

    Charlotte, NC 28206 Newport, NC 28570

    Mailing Address: Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 34188 Post Office Box 729

    Charlotte, NC 28234-4188 Newport, NC 28570

    (704) 372-3010 (252) 223-1630 FAX: (704) 344-1655 FAX: (252) 223-1689 Website: www.charlotteareafund.org/ Website: www.coastalcommunityaction.com/ Executive Director: Ms. Karen Browning Executive Director: Ms. Paula Dickson Email: Karenbb@charlotteareafund.org Email: paula.dickson@coastalcommunityaction.com Board Chairman: Mr. Reginald Johnson Board Chairperson: Ms. Patricia Purnell Fiscal Officer: Pamela J. Henson Fiscal Officer: Rosa Perrien Email: Pamh@charlotteareafund.org Email: rosa.perrien@coastalcommunityaction.com CSBG Director: Dawn Roberts CSBG Director: Charlotte Neely Email: Dawnm@charlotteareafund.org Email charlotte.neely@coastalcommunityaction.com

    CHOANOKE AREA COMMUNITY ACTION DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATION, INC. OPPORTUNITIES, INC. Bertie, Halifax, Hertford and Northampton Buncombe, McDowell and Madison Counties Counties Physical Address:

    Physical Address: 25 Gaston Street

    120 Sessoms Drive Asheville, NC 28801

    Rich Square, NC 27869 Mailing Address:

    Mailing Address: 25 Gaston Street

    Post Office Box 530 Asheville, NC 28801

    Rich Square, NC 27869 (828) 252-2495

    (252) 539-4155 FAX: (828) 253-6319

    FAX: (252) 539-2048 Website: http:www.communityactionopportunities.org/ Website: www.nc-cada.org/

     Executive Director: Ms. Vicki Heidinger Executive Director: Ms. Sallie Surface Email: vicki.heidinger@communityactionopportunities.org Email: ssurface@nc-cada.org

     Board Chairman: Mr. Edward R. Schell Board Chairman: Mr. Tyrone T. Williams

     Fiscal Officer: Darren Waugh Fiscal Officer: Traig Neal Email: Darren.waugh@tcqr.org Email: tneal@nc-cada.org

     CSBG Director: Carey Gibson CSBG Director: Chris Moody Email: carey.gibsoon@tcqr.org Email: cmoody@nc-cada.org

     - 3 -

    CUMBERLAND COMMUNITY ACTION EASTERN CAROLINA PROGRAM, INC. HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY, INC.

    Cumberland and Sampson Counties Duplin and Onslow Counties

    Physical Address: Physical Address:

    316 Green Street 246 Georgetown Road Fayetteville, NC 28301 Jacksonville, NC 28540

    Mailing Address: Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 2009 Post Office Drawer 796 Fayetteville, NC 28302 Jacksonville, NC 28541-0796 (910) 485-6131 or 485-6923 (910) 347-2151 FAX: (910) 485-1897 FAX: (910) 347-1237 Website: www.ccap-inc.org/ Website: http://echsainc.com/

    Executive Director: Ms. Cynthia Wilson Executive Director: Ms. Daphany Hill Email: Cynthia.wilson@ccap-inc.org dhillechsa@earthlink.net Email:

    Board Chairman: Ms. Lisa Chance Board Chairperson: Ms. Marcia Wright

     Fiscal Officer: Kimberly Stafford

    Fiscal Officer: Bertha Thompson Email: kim.stafford@ccap-inc.org

    Email: bthompsonnechsa@earthlink.net

     CSBG Director: Stephanie Ashley

    CSBG Director: Angela Terry Email: stephanie.ashley@ccap-inc.org

    Email: aterryechsa@earthlink.net

    DAVIDSON COMMUNITY ACTION, INC. ECONOMIC IMPROVEMENT Davidson County COUNCIL, INC.

    Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hyde, Physical Address:

    15 East Second Avenue Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell and Washington

    Lexington, NC 27292 Counties

    Mailing Address: Physical Address: Post Office Box 389 712 Virginia Road Lexington, NC 27293-0389 Edenton, NC 27932 (336) 249-0234 Mailing Address: FAX: (336) 249-2078 Post Office Box 549 Website: www.dccommunityaction.org/ Edenton, NC 27932

     (252) 482-4459 Executive Director: Ms. Barbara Walser FAX: (252) 482-7564 Email: bwalser@exocominic.net Website: www.eiccaa.org/

    Executive Director: Ms. Doris James Board Chairman: Mr. Robert Craven

    djames@eicinc.org Email: Fiscal Officer: Debra Shea (Cannon & Company) Board Chairman: Mr. Roger McCobb Email: dshea@cannon.pro

    Fiscal Officer: Barbara Smith CSBG Director: Scott McLaughlin

    Email: bsmith@eicinc.org Email: smclaughlin@windstream.net

    CSBG Director: Janie White

    Email: jwhite@eicninc.org

     - 4 -

    EXPERIMENT IN SELF-RELIANCE, INC. FOUR SQUARE Forsyth County COMMUNITY ACTION, INC.

    Cherokee, Clay, Graham and Swain Counties Physical Address:

    1550 University Court Physical Address: Winston-Salem, NC 27101 61 Milton Mashburn Dr.

    Andrews, NC 28901 Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 135 Mailing Address: Winston-Salem, NC 27101 Post Office Box 2290

    Andrews, NC 28901 (336) 722-9400

    FAX: (336) 748-8312 (828) 321-4475 Website: www.eisr.org/ FAX: (828) 321-3457

     Website: N/A

     Executive Director: Ms. Twana Wellman-Roebuck

    Executive Director: Mr. Marty Maxwell Email: twana.wellman@eisr.org

    Email: foursq@frontier.net

     Board Chairperson: Mr. Larry Herzberg

     Board Chairman: Mr. Andy Lundquist Fiscal Officer: Debra Perkins

    Fiscal Officer: Michelle Ledford Email: debra.perkins@eisr.org

     Email: foursq@frontier.com CSBG Director: Fred Bazemore

    Email: fred.bazemore@eisr.org CSBG Director: David Queen Email david_queen@frontier.com

    FOUR-COUNTY FRANKLIN-VANCE-WARREN COMMUNITY SERVICES, INC. OPPORTUNITY, INC.

    Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Hoke, Pender, Franklin, Granville, Vance, and Warren Counties

    Robeson and Scotland Counties Physical Address:

    180 Beckford Drive Physical Address:

    241 Main Street Henderson, NC 27536 Wachovia Building, Suite 200 Mailing Address: Laurinburg, NC 28352 Post Office Box 1453

    Henderson, NC 27536 Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 988 (252) 492-0161 Laurinburg, NC 28352 1-800-682-1163

    FAX: (252) 492-6250 (910) 277-3500

    FAX: (910) 291-1630 Website: www.fvwopp.com Website: www.4ccs.org

     Executive Director: Mrs. Sara Rudolph Executive Director: Ms. Kim Clark srudolph@fvwopp.com Email:

     Email: clarkke@4ccs.org

     Board Chairman: Mr. Ernest Thompson Board Chairman: Ms. Delilah Blanks

     Fiscal Officer: JuWanda Latta Email: JuWandalatta@fvwopp.com Email: blanksd2008@bellsouth.net

    Fiscal Officer: Mike Hudson CSBG Director: Felicia C. Gregory

    Email: feliciacoleman@fvwopp.com Email: hudsonmw@fccs.org CSBG Director: Vacant I CARE, INC. Email: Iredell and Alexander Counties GASTON COMMUNITY ACTION, INC.

    Physical Address: Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln and Stanly Counties

     - 5 -

    1415 Shelton Avenue Physical Address:

    223 North Morris St. Statesville, NC 28677 Gastonia, NC 28052 Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 7049 Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 1653 Statesville, NC 28687 Gastonia, NC 28053-1653 (704) 872-8141

    FAX: (704) 871-1299 (704) 861-2283

    FAX: (704) 866-8725 Website: www.icare-inc.org/ Website: www.gastonca.org

     Executive Director: Mr. Bryan Duncan Executive Director: Mr. Joseph W. Dixon bryan.duncan@icare-inc.org Email:

    Email: Joseph.Dixon@gastonca.org

     Board Chairman: Mr. Keith Williams

     Board Chairman: Mr. Louis Brown Jr. Fiscal Officer: Denise Miller Email: denise.miller@icare-inc.org Fiscal Officer: Susan Salzman Email: Sdonald@highlandcharter.org CSBG Director: Shelton Moore Email: shelton.moore@icare-inc.org CSBG Director: Brenda Smith

    Email: Brenda.smith@gastonca.org

    GREENE LAMP, INC. JOHNSTON -LEE-HARNETT Greene and Lenoir Counties COMMUNITY ACTION, INC.

    Harnett, Johnston and Lee Counties Physical Address:

    309 Summit Avenue Physical Address: Kinston, NC 28501 1102 Massey Street

    Smithfield, NC 27577 Mailing Address:

    309 Summit Avenue Mailing Address: Kinston, NC 28501 Post Office Drawer 711

    Smithfield, NC 27577 (252) 523-7770

    FAX: (252) 523-7930/(252) 523-7733 (919) 934-2145 Website: www.greenelamp.org FAX: (919) 934-6231

     Website: jlhcommunityaction.org Executive Director: Angela Bates

    Executive Director: Ms. Marie Watson Email: abates@greenelamp.org

     Email: jlhca@jlhcommunityaction.org Board Chairman: Mr. William Connor

     Board Chairperson: Mr. Robert Atkinson

    Fiscal Officer: Lee Parker Fiscal Officer: Lakisha Nichols Email: lparker@greenelamp.org Email: lanichols@jlhcommunityaction.org CSBG Director: Mary Lovick CSBG Director: Tina Ray Email: mlovick@greenelamp.org Email: tinarray@jlhcommunityaction.org

     - 6 -

JOINT ORANGE-CHATHAM MARTIN COMMUNITY ACTION, INC.

    Beaufort, Martin and Pitt Counties COMMUNITY ACTION, INC.

    Chatham, Randolph and Orange Counties Physical Address:

    314 East Ray Street Physical Address:

    35 West Chatham Street Williamston, NC 27892 Pittsboro, NC 27312 Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 806 Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 27 Williamston, NC 27892 Pittsboro, NC 27312 (252) 792-7111

    FAX: (252) 792-1248 (919) 542-4781

    FAX: (919) 542-0563 Website: www.mccai.org/ Website: N/A

     Executive Director: Mr. Evan Lewis, Chief Executive Director: Ms. Sandra Morgan Executive Officer Email: sandras@nc.rr.com Email: elewis@mccai.org

    Board Chairman: Ms. Sharon Wellman Board Chairman: Ms. Mary Crandall

     Fiscal Officer: Fetima Moore (Interim) Fiscal Officer: Maxcine Barnes Email: fmoore@mccai.org Email: maxcineB@nc.rr.com

     CSBG Director: Faye Taylor CSBG Director: Sheryl Andrews Email: ftaylor@mccai.org Email: sheryla@nc.rr.com Telephone: (252) 531-9045

MACON PROGRAM FOR PROGRESS, INC. MOUNTAIN PROJECTS, INC.

    Macon County Haywood and Jackson Counties Physical Address: Physical Address:

    350 Orchard View Drive 2251 Old Balsam Road Franklin, NC 28734 Waynesville, NC 28786 Mailing Address: Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 700 2251 Old Balsam Road Franklin, NC 28744 Waynesville, NC 28786 (828) 524-4471 (828) 452-1447

    FAX: (828) 524-4333 FAX: (828) 452-9454 Website: www.mppnhc.org/ Website: www.mountainprojects.org/

    Executive Director: Mr. Chuck Sutton Executive Director: Ms. Patsy Dowling Email: csutton@mppnhc.org pdowling@mountainprojects.org Email:

    Board Chairman: Ms. Jane Kimsey Board Chairman: Mr. Mark Swanger

    Fiscal Officer: Carmen Penland Fiscal Officer: Richard Pittman Email: cpenland@mppnhc.org Email: rpittman@mountainprojects.org

    CSBG Director: Frances Dewitt CSBG Director: Patsy Dowling Email: fdewitt@mppnhc.org Email: pdowling@mountainprojects.org

     - 7 -

NASH-EDGECOMBE PASSAGE HOME

    Wake County ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, INC.

    Edgecombe, Nash and Wilson Counties Physical Address:

    712 W. Johnson Street Physical Address:

    200 N. Church Street Raleigh, NC 27603 Rocky Mount, NC 27804 Mailing address:

    PO Box 10347 Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 2346 Raleigh, NC 27605 Rocky Mount, NC 27802-2346 (919) 834-0666

    Website: www.passagehome.org (252) 442-8081

    Fax: (252) 442-8241

    Website: www.needcaa.com/ Executive Director: Ms. Jeanne Tedrow

     jtedrow@passagehome.org Email:

     Executive Director: Mr. Barry Richardson

    Board Chairman: Don Camden Email: brichardson@needcaa.com

     Board Chairman: Mr. James H. Collins Fiscal Officer: Mr. Larry Aggers

     Email: laggers@passagehome.org

     Fiscal Officer: VACANT

    CSBG Director: Lisa Crosslin Email:

     Email: lcrosslin@passagehome.org CSBG Director: Gloria Williams Wilson

    Email: gloriaw@needcaa.com

    OPERATION BREAKTHROUGH, INC. SALISBURY -ROWAN Durham County COMMUNITY ACTION AGENCY, Inc.

    Cabarrus and Rowan Counties Physical Address:

    800 Mangum St. Physical Address: Durham, NC 27701 1300 West Bank Street

    Salisbury, NC 28144 Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 1470 Mailing Address: Durham, NC 27702 1300 West Bank Street

    Salisbury, NC 28144 (919) 688-8111

    FAX: (919) 688-1261 (704) 633-6633 Website: www.operationbreakthrough.org/ FAX: (704) 633-7814

     Website: www.srcaa.com/ Executive Director: Mr. James R. Tabron

    Executive Director: Mr. Stanley Wilson Email: jtabron@obtnc.com

     Email: stanwilson@srcaa.com Board Chairperson: Rev. Michael Page

     Board Chairman: Mr. William Kennedy Fiscal Officer: Ms. Constance Walker

    Fiscal Officer: Tricia Clement Email: cwalker@obtnc.com

     Email: triciaclement@srcaa.com CSBG Director: Ms. Phyllis Joyner

    CSBG Director: Jean Harvey Email: pjoyner@obtnc.com Email: jeanharvey@srcaa.com

     - 8 -

SANDHILLS COMMUNITY W.A.M.Y. COMMUNITY ACTION, INC.

    Avery, Mitchell, Watauga and Yancey Counties ACTION PROGRAM, INC.

    Anson, Montgomery, Moore and Richmond Physical Address: Counties 225 Birch Street, Suite 2

    Boone, NC 28607 Physical Address:

    103 Saunders Street Mailing Address: Carthage, NC 28327 225 Birch Street, Suite 2

    Boone, NC 28607 Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 937 (828) 264-2421 Carthage, NC 28327 FAX: (828) 264-0952

    Website: www.wamycommunityaction.org (910) 947-5675

    FAX: (910) 947-5514

    Website: www.sandhillscap.org/ Executive Director: Ms. Melissa Soto

     Email: melissa@wamycommunityaction.org

     Executive Director: Ms. Nina Walker

    Board Chairman: Mary Ann Cole Email: ninawalker@nc.rr.com

    Fiscal Officer: Brittany Poe Board Chairman: Mr. Leon Gatewood

    Email: brittany@wamycommunityaction.org

     Fiscal Officer: Laurnell Hand

    CSBG Director: Jenifer Fowler Email: Laurnellhand@nc.rr.com

     Email: jfowler@wamycommunityaction.org CSBG Director: Karen Ray Thomas Telephone: (828) 733-0156 Email: karenthomas@nc.rr.com

UNION COUNTY WAYNE ACTION GROUP FOR ECONOMIC

    COMMUNITY ACTION, INC. SOLVENCY, INC. Union County Wayne County Physical Address: Physical & Mailing Address 1401-H West Roosevelt Blvd. 601 East Royall Avenue Monroe, NC 28111 Goldsboro, NC 27534 Mailing Address: (919) 734-1178 Post Office Box 1029 FAX: (919) 736-4268 Monroe, NC 28111-1029 Website: www.wagesnc.org

     (704) 283-7583

    FAX: (704) 283-1964 Executive Director: Dr. Marlee Ray Website: www.uccainc.org/ marlee@wagesnc.org Email:

    Board Chairman: Dr. Craig McFadden Email: jmcguirt@uccainc.org

     Executive Director: Mrs. Jenny R. McGuirt

    Fiscal Officer: Brenda Ipock

    Email: brenda@wagesnc.org Board Chairman: Mr. Ralph F. Bolden

    CSBG Director: Michele Wiggins

     Email: mwiggins@wagesnc.org Fiscal Officer: Wendy Campbell

    Email: Wendy.campbell@uccainc.org

CSBG Director: Eunice McGee

    Email: eunice.mcgee@uccainc.org

     - 9 -

    WELFARE REFORM YADKIN VALLEY ECONOMIC LIAISON PROJECT, INC. DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT, INC.

    Guilford County Davie, Stokes, Surry, and Yadkin Counties Physical Address: Physical Address: 2601 Greengate Drive 533 N. Carolina Avenue, Hwy. 601 N Greensboro, NC 27406 Boonville, NC 27011 Mailing Address: Mailing Address: Post Office Box 16085 Post Office Box 309 Greensboro, NC 27416 Boonville, NC 27011 (336) 691-5780 (336) 367-7251

    FAX: (336) 691-5785 FAX: (336) 367-3637 Website: www.wrlp.net/ Website: www.yveddi.com

    Executive Director: Ms. Bernita Sims, Interim Executive Director: Ms. Kathy Payne, Acting

    Email: kpayne@yvheadstarti.com Email: bernitas@wrlp.net

    Board Chairperson: Mr. Gene Brown Board Chairman: Mr. Jack G. Koontz

    Fiscal Officer: VACANT Fiscal Officer: Chris Campbell Email: Email: ccampbell@yveddi.com

    CSBG Director: VACANT CSBG Director: Mary W. Owens Email Email: mowens@yveddi.com

     WESTERN CAROLINA

    COMMUNITY ACTION, INC.

    Henderson, Polk and Transylvania Counties

    Physical Address:

    220 King Creek Blvd.

    Hendersonville, NC 28792

    Mailing Address:

    Post Office Box 685

    Hendersonville, NC 28793

    (828) 693-1711

    FAX: (828) 697-4277

    Website: www.wcca.net

Executive Director: Mr. David B. White

    Email: David@wcca.net

Board Chairperson: Mr. Gary Knock

Fiscal Officer: Sheri Sparks

    Email: ssparks@wcca.net

CSBG Director: Deb Haight

    Email: dbatkinson@wcca.net

     - 10 -

Report this document

For any questions or suggestions please email
cust-service@docsford.com