DOC

Local Grants Contacts throughout Maryland

By Hazel Ward,2014-06-19 07:19
11 views 0
Local Grants Contacts throughout Maryland

    Compiled by the Governor’s Grants Office

This was updated 13 April 2012. For corrections, please email MDGrantsOffice@gov.state.md.us.

Maryland Local Government Contacts

In addition to its network of state agency grants administrators, the Governor’s Grants Office has

    create a wide network throughout the State of people who serve as grants resource specialists at the county and/or municipal level and at school systems and community colleges. Each Department of Social Services (DSS), part of the state’s Department of Human Resources, has a primary contact on grants issues. Most counties in Maryland are now served by a community foundation, the mission of each being to serve the needs of a particular community. Local Management Boards (LMBs) help prioritize local spending decisions for children. Cooperating Collections are sponsored by the Foundation Center and encourage more detailed grants research. And Volunteer Centers can be invaluable for moving along projects.

    While all of these resources can potentially be a source of funding, they often will play a more valuable role in helping to build additional partnerships. What follows is a compilation of these resources, listed by county.

Allegany:

    Allegany College of Maryland: David Jones, Director of Grants & Development,

    djones@allegany.edu.

    DSS: Kim Truly, ktruly@dhr.state.md.us, 301-784-7105,

    Community Foundation: Community Foundation of Allegany and Garrett Counties, contact: Trish Yoder, tyoder@tccwmd.org, 301-876-9172.

    LMB: Lesa Diehl, c/o Allegany County Health Department, www.lmb.allconet.org, 301-759-5070.

    Volunteer Center: Deborah Miller, 301-724-7116, volunteercenter@allconet.org

Anne Arundel:

    County: Maria Casasco, Grants Administrator, 410-222-1879, mcasasco@aacounty.org; Yevola

    Peters, Special Assistant, 410-222-1220, ypeters@aacounty.org;

    Sheryl E. Banks, Special Assistant, 410-222-1220, sbanks@aacounty.org

    Schools: Lois Kleinhenn Lanier, Chief Development Officer, Public Schools, 410-222-2908, llanier@aacps.org;

    Anne Arundel Community College: Kathy Bolton, Director, Sponsored Programs,

    kebolton@aacc.edu.

    DSS: Iris Mapp, imapp@dhr.state.md.us, 301-269-4660.

    Community Foundation: Community Foundation of the Chesapeake, Bess Langbein, 410-280-1102, bess@cfaac.org; www.communityfoundationchesapeake.org

    LMB: Pamela M. Brown, Ph.D., Executive Director, srbrow00@aacounty.org. Anne Arundel Co.

    Local Management Board, 410-222-7423, www.aacounty.org/LocalMgmtBoard

    Public Library Grants Collection: Lois Kelberman or Pamela Bowling, 410-222-1750.

    Volunteer Center: Fay Mauro, Director, 410-897-9207, fay@volunteerannearundel.org;

    www.volunteerannearundel.org.

Baltimore City:

    Schools: Lisa Wiseman, Grants Manager, Lwiseman@bcps.k12.md.us, 410-361-9012

    Baltimore City Community College: Michelle Towson, Director of Grants Development,

    mtowson@bccc.edu

    DSS: John Sullivan, jsulliva@dhr.state.md.us, 443-378-4642.

Community Foundation: Baltimore Community Foundation, 410-332-4172, www.bcf.org

    LMB: Family League of Baltimore City, 410-662-5500, www.flbcinc.org, Kevin Keegan, President & CEO, kkeegan@flbcinc.org.

    Public Library Grants Collection: Enoch Pratt Free Library, Dan Owens, 410-396-5320 Volunteer Center: Kate Scherr, Director, 410-366-6030, info@volunteercentral.net;

    www.volunteercentral.net.

Baltimore County:

    County: Meg Ferguson, Baltimore County Enforcement Hearing Office, Administrative Office,

    410-887-4277, mferguson@baltimorecountymd.gov

    Schools: Angela Euculano, Grants Specialist, Baltimore County Public Schools, 410-887-3487.

    Community College of Baltimore County: Nancy Smith, Director of Grants Development, nsmith@ccbcmd.edu

    DSS: Jamaal Moses, jmoses@dhr.state.md.us, 410-853-3905.

    Community Foundation: Baltimore Community Foundation, 410-332-4172, www.bcf.org

    LMB: Donald Schlimm, Acting Executive Director, dschlimm@baltimorecountymd.gov. Baltimore

    County Local Management Board, 410-887-8727, www.baltimorecountymd.gov/agencies/lmb.

    Volunteer Center: Baltimore County Volunteers, Scott Jaudon, Manager, 410-887-2715, sjaudon@co.ba.md.us.

Calvert County:

    County: Timothy Hayden, Deputy Director of Finance, haydent@co.cal.md.us, 410-535-1600 x

    2283;

    Schools: Cheryl Johnson, Director of Curriculum & Instruction, 410-535-7277, JohnsonC@co.cal.md.us

    DSS: Synda Buckmaster, sbuckmas@dhr.state.md.us, 443-550-6998.

    LMB: James Stanley, Coordinator, stanleyj@co.cal.md.us. Calvert County Family Network, 410-414-5997, www.co.cal.md.us/residents/health/family

    Volunteer Centers: United Way of Calvert County, 410-286-0103, uwvrc@chesapeake.net

    www.unitedwaycalvert.org AND Volunteer Southern Maryland, College of Southern Maryland (La Plata Campus), volunteer@csmd.edu.

    Public Library Grants Collection: Prince Frederick branch, Cathy Moffatt-Bush, 410-535-0291.

Caroline County:

    Schools: Cynthia Spicer, Director of Elemetary Schools, 410-479-1460, Cynthia_spicer@mail.k12.md.us;

    DSS: Linda Webb, lwebb@dhr.state.md.us, 410-819-4470.

    Community Foundation: The Mid-Shore Community Foundation, 410-820-8175, www.mscf.org

    LMB: Susan Runnels, srunnels@cchsc.org. Caroline County Human Services Council, 410-479-4446, www.cchsc.org.

    Town of Federalsburg, George “Happy” Mayer, Jr., Grants Manager, gmayer@federalsburg.org,

    410-754-8173.

Carroll County:

    County: Colleen Baumgartner, cbaumgartner@ccg.carr.org;

    Carroll Community College: Kathy Maynan, Institutional Development Coordinator, kmayan@carrollcc.edu

    Schools: Drew Sexton, Budget Officer, Public Schools, 410-751-3083 acsexto@k12.carr.org;

    Michelle Caples, Grants Analyst, 410-751-3082, mdcaples@k12.carr.org DSS: Frank Valenti, fvalenti@dhr.state.md.us, 410-386-3336.

    Community Foundation: Community Foundation of Carroll County, 410-876-5505 www.carrollcommunityfoundation.org

    LMB: Mary Scolz, Administrator, mscholz@ccg.carr.org. Carroll County LMB, 410-386-3600, www.carrollfamilies.org

Cecil County:

    Schools: Mike Schmook, Grants Coordinator, 410-996-5663, mschmook@ccps.org;

    Cecil College: Rebecca Walker, Director, Academic Support, rwalker@cecil.edu.

    DSS: Diana Klusak, Director, dklusak@dhr.state.md.us, 410-996-0250.

    LMB: Barbara Smith, LMB Coordinator, bsmith8@dhr.state.md.us. Cecil County Human Services Agency, c/o Cecil County Department of Social Services 410-996-0170.

Charles County:

    County: Debbie Posey, Grants Analyst/Fiscal, PoseyD@charlescounty.org, 301-638-2404;

    College of Southern Maryland: Becky Cockerham, Grants Development Specialist, BeckyC@csmd.edu

    Schools: Tony Silva, Instructional Specialist, Office of Program Support, 301-934-7366,

    tsilva@ccboe.com

    DSS: Debbie Guled, dguled@dhr.state.md.us, 301-392-6461

    LMB: Brenda Wolcott, LMB Coordinator, wolcottb@charlescounty.org, 301-396-5242. Charles

    County Department of Social Services. www.charlescounty.org/hsp

    Public Library Grants Collection: Waldorf branch, Cindy Thornley, 301-645-2864. Volunteer Center: Volunteer Southern Maryland, College of Southern Maryland (La Plata Campus), volunteer@csmd.edu.

Dorchester County:

    Schools: Jodi Coleman, Supervisor of Title 1/1, Elem School Reading, 410-221-1111 x 1003,

    colemanj@dcpsmd.org.

    DSS: Victoria Stanley, vstanley@dhr.state.md.us, 410-901-4243.

    Community Foundation: Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore, 410-742-9911,

    www.cfes.org

    LMB: Nancy Shockley, Director nshockley@docogonet.com. Dorchester County Local

    Management Board, 410-228-0281.

Frederick County:

    County: Carol Abramson, Team Leader, Frederick County Grants Office, cabramson@fredco-

    md.net, 301-600-1120;Ann Brown, Fire and Rescue, abrown@frederickcountymd.gov, 301-600-

    1918; Susan Shelton, Frederick Dept. of Aging, 301-228-2806, sshelton@fredcountymd.gov; and

    Marty Gallagher, Grants Coordinator, Sheriff’s Office, MGallagher@FrederickCountyMD.gov, 301-

    600-3799.

    Schools: Doreen Bass, Grants Coordinator, Public Schools, 301-696-6855, Doreen.bass@fqJs.org;

    Frederick Community College: Kim Johnson, Asst. Director, Institutional Development, kjohnson@frederick.edu.

    DSS: Deborah Lundahl, dlundahl@dhr.state.md.us, 410-694-2429.

    Community Foundation: The Community Foundation of Frederick County, 301-695-7660, www.cffredco.org.

    LMB: Christal Hanson, Director, chanson@frederickcountymd.gov. Frederick County Office for Children and Families, 301-600-3536, www.co.frederick.md.us/ocf

    Public Library Grants Collection: Central Library, Pat Anderson, 301-600-1383. Volunteer Center: Volunteer Frederick, info@volunteerfrederick.org; www.volunteerfrederick.org.

Garrett County:

    County: Peggy Jamison, 301-334-8981, pjamison@garrettcounty.org.

    Schools: Brenda McCartney, Assistant Superintendent, Public Schools, 301-334-8937. Garrett College: James Allen, Director of Institutional Planning, james.allen@garrettcollege.edu

    DSS: Alicia Streets, astreets@dhr.state.md.us, 301-533-3027.

    Community Foundation: Community Foundation of Garrett and Allegany Counties, 301-777-2158, tyoder@tccwmd.org

    LMB: Fred Polce, CSA/LMB Director fpolce@dhmh.state.md.us. Garrett County Partnership for Children and Families, Inc., 301-334-1189, www.garrettpartnerhship.org.

Harford County:

    County: Brenda Peisinger, Grants Coordinator mbpeisinger@harfordcountymd.gov.

    Community Foundation: Tamara Zavislan, Director, 443-371-6062, cfharfordcounty@comcast.net;

    www.cfharfordcounty.org.

    Schools: Mary Beth Stapleton, Grants Coordinator, 410-588-5263 mary.stapleton@hcps.org

    DSS: Jerry Reyerson, jreyerso@dhr.state.md.us, 410-836-44955.

    LMB: Elizabeth Hendrix, Director, Department of Community Services 410-638-3389. The

    rford County LMB: 410-638-3166Ha, lmb@harfordcountymd.gov.

    Volunteer Center: Harford County Connection/RSVP, Jennifer Davis, Dept. of Community

    jmdavis@harfordcountymd.gov. www.co.ha.md.us/volunteer. Services, 410-638-3166,

Howard County:

    County: Thompson (Tim) Betts, 410-313-3224, TBetts@co.ho.md.us; Peter Brunner, 410-313-2085, pbrunner@howardcountymd.gov

    Schools: Tricia Murphy, Program Support Specialist, 410-313-6648, Tricia_Murphy@hcpss.org;

    DSS: Linda Zumbrun, lzumbrum@dhr.state.md.us, 410-872-8267.

    Community Foundation: The Columbia Foundation, 410-730-7840, www.columbiafoundation.org

    LMB: Keri Hyde, Director khyde@howardcountymd.gov. Howard County Local Children’s Board, 410-313-1940, www.co.ho.md.us/OCS/CS_ChildrensServices.htm

    Public Library Grants Collection: Central Library, Joe McHugh, 410-313-7860.

    Volunteer Center: Michael-Anne Gomez, Executive Director, 410-715-3172, info@volunteerhoward.org; www.volunteerhoward.org.

Kent County:

    County: William Kerbin, Housing Planner, Kent County Dept. of Planning, Housing and Zoning,

    410-778-7426; bkerbin@kentgov.org;

    Schools: Dawn Angrin, Grants Writer, 410-778-6594; gjachimowicz@kent.k12.md.us; DSS: Paula Gish, pgish@dhr.state.md.us, 410-810-7653.

    Community Foundation: The Mid-Shore Community Foundation, 410-820-8175, www.mscf.org

    LMB: Hope Clark, LMB Director, hclark@kentgov.org. Local Management Board for Children’s and Family Services of Kent County, 410-810-2673, www.kentcounty.com/lmb

Montgomery County:

    County: Kathleen Sheedy, Health and Human Services,

    Kathleen.sheedy@montgomerycountymd.gov, 240-777-4518; Beryl Feinberg, Office of Management and Budget, Beryl.Feinberg@montgomerycountymd.gov;

    Schools: Lisa Wiseman, Grants Specialist, Public Schools, 301-279-3585, lisa_m_wiseman@mcosmd.org.

    Montgomery College: Nancy Nuell, Director of Business Development and Grants, nancy.nuell@montgomerycollege.edu.

Community Foundation: The Montgomery County Community Foundation,

    301-588-2544, www.cfncr.org/mccf

    LMB: Carol Walsh, Executive Director Carol.walsh@collaborationcouncil.org. Montgomery

    County Community Foundation, 301-610-0147, www.collaborationcouncil.org

    Public Library Grants Collection: Rockville branch only: Karen Logsdon, 240-777-0147. Volunteer Center: Molly Callaway, Operations Manager, 240-777-2607

    molly.callaway@montgomerycountymd.gov, www.montgomeryvolunteer.org

Prince George's County:

    County: Deanna Baker-Mims, Office of Management and Budget, DMBaker-Mims@co.pg.md.us.

    Lavinia A. Baxter, Public Management Fellow, Office of Management & Budget, 301-952-3056,

    LABaxter@co.pg.md.us; City of Bowie: Jesse Buggs, Grants Administrator, 301-809-3094, jbuggs@cityofbowie.org; City of Seat Pleasant: Jane Talbert, Grants Manager, 301-336-2600 jane.talbert@seatpleasantmd.gov.

Schools: Sheila Gray, Director, Grants Development, 301-952-6361, sheilag@pgcps.org; Maggie

    Holmes, Resource Grants Specialist, 301-952-6796, Maggie.Holmes@pgcps.org; Wardell Payne,

    Resource Grants Specialist, 301-780-2182, Wardell.Payne@pgcps.org. Prince George’s Community College: Brenda Mitchell, Director of Development, mitchebs@pgcc.edu.

    DSS: Loretta Tillery, ltillery@dhr.state.md.us, 301-909-7010. DSS/Child Support: Carole

    cpadmore@dhr.state.md.us, 301-316-4046. Martindale-Padmore,

    Community Foundation: The Prince George's Community Foundation, 301-464-6706, www.pgcf.org

    LMB: Judy M. DuBose, PhD., Director, jmdubose@co.pg.md.us. Prince George’s County

    Commission for Children, Youth and Families, 301-265-8446, www.co.pg.md.us/Government/AgencyIndex/FamilyServices

    Public Library Grants Collection: Hyattsville branch, John Krivak, 301-985-4690.

    Teresa Gardner-Williams, Director, 301-669-2800 Volunteer Center:

    pgvolunteerctr@mindspring.com; www.multimax.com/pg/volunteer.

Queen Anne's County:

    County/LMB: Mike Clark, Community Partnerships (LMB) mclark@qac.org, 410-758-6677,

    Schools: Diane Larrimore, Grants Specialist, Public Schools, 410-758-2403, Larrimod@cJacPs.k12.md.us;

    Chesapeake College: Kim Miller, Director, Institutional Planning, kmiller@chesapeake.edu.

    DSS: Judi Beskid, jbeskid@dhr.state.md.us, 410-758-8010.

    Community Foundation: The Foundation for Community Partnership, 410-758-6677 and The Mid-Shore Community Foundation, 410-820-8175, www.mscf.org.

    LMB: Michael Clark, Director LMB, mclark@qac.org. Queen Anne’s County Community

    Partnership for Children and Families, 410-758-6677.

    Public Library Grants Collection: Chesapeake College (Wye Mills), Ginny Caputa, 410-827-5860.

St. Mary's County:

    Schools: Mark Smith, Special Programs, 301-475-5511, x137, mgsmith@smcPs.org;

    DSS: Marsha Tidler, Contract Specialist, Mtidler@dhr.state.md.us, 240-895-7135;

    LMB: Kelsey Bush, LMB Manager, kelseyb@co.saint-marys.md.us. 301-475-4200.

    Public Library Grant Collection: Lexington Park branch, Diann Thompson, 301-863-8188.

    Volunteer Center: Volunteer Southern Maryland, College of Southern Maryland (La Plata Campus);

    volunteer@csmd.edu.

Somerset County:

    County/LMB: George “Rocky” Burnett, Exec. Director, Somerset LMB, rockyburnett@intercom.net, 410-623-2906.

    Schools: Vicki Miller, Director of Finance & Management, Public Schools, 410-651-1485,

    vmiller@somerset.k12.md.us.

    DSS: Joyce Cottman, jcottman@dhr.state.md.us, 410-677-4389.

    Community Foundation: Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore, 410-742-9911,

    www.cfes.org

    LMB: Susanna Henson, Executive Director, shenson@sclmb.org, 410-651-2824.

    Volunteer Center: ShoreCAN Volunteer Center, Salisbury University, 410-546-6015,

    www.salisbury.edu/community/servicelearning.

Talbot County:

    Schools: Charles Connolly, Director of Finance, Public Schools, 410-822-0330,

    cconnolly@tcps.k12.md.us or Hilary Spence, Grants Specialist, Public Schools, 410-822-0330,

    hspence@tcvs.k12.md.us;

    DSS: Lynn Gurley, lgurley@dhr.state.md.us 410-770-4978.

    Community Foundation: The Mid-Shore Community Foundation, 410-820-8175, www.mscf.org

    LMB: Donna Kegley-Hacker, Director, dhacker@talbotcountymd.gov, 410-770-6868. Talbot Family Network, 410-770-6870, www.talbotcountymd.gov.

Washington County:

    County: Steve Goodrich, Chief Planner, sgoodrich@washco-md.net, 240-313-2438.

    Schools: Terri Baker, Development Coordinator, 301-766-2974, Bakerthe@wcboe.k12.md.us

    DSS: Russell Citro, rcitro@dhr.state.md.us, 240-420-2190.

    Community Foundation: Community Foundation of Washington County, 301-745-5210,

    www.hagcomfound.org.

    LMB: Tom Kline, 240-313-2093, tkline@washco-md.net. Public Library Grants Collection: Hagerstown branch, Harry Sachs, 301-791-5169.

Wicomico County:

    County/LMB: Linda Hardman. Exec. Dir., LMB, 410-546-5400, lhardman@wicomicocounty.org;

    Grants Workshop Teacher Beverly Ward, bward@wicomicocounty.org.

    Schools: Linda Stark, School Improvement Coordinator, 410-677-4478, lstark@wcboe.org; Deanna

    demorris@wcboe.org Morris, Grants Specialist, 410-677-4532,

    DSS: Gaylena Bevins, gbiven1@dhr.state.md.us, 410-713-3913.

    Municipal: City of Salisbury Government, Lore Chambers, Ass’t City Manager,

    lchambers@ci.salisbury.md.us.

    Community Foundation: Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore, 410-742-9911,

    www.cfes.org

    Public Library Grants Collection: Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore, Erica Joseph,

    410-742-9911

    LMB: Diana Reinoso Parnell, dreinoso@wicomicocounty.org, 410-546-5400.

    Volunteer Center: ShoreCAN Volunteer Center, Salisbury University, 410-546-6015,

    www.salisbury.edu/community/servicelearning.

Worcester County:

    County: Kim Johnson, Budget Accountant, 410-632-1194, x1005, kjohnson@co.worcester.md.us

    Schools: Sandy Pacella, Grant Writer, Public Schools, 410-632-5003, SMPAcella@mail.worcester.k12.md.us.

    DSS: Mary Beth Quillen, mquillen@dhr.state.md.us, 410-677-6834.

Community Foundation: Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore, 410-742-9911,

    www.cfes.org

    Municipal: Wayne Pryor, Ocean City grants coordinator, 410-289-8463; wpryor@oceancitymd.gov

    LMB: Jennifer LaMade, Director, jenniferl@dhmh.state.md.us, 410-632-1100. Worchester County Initiative to Preserve Families, 410-632-3648, www.worcesterchildren.org.

    Volunteer Center: ShoreCAN Volunteer Center, Salisbury University, 410-546-6015, www.salisbury.edu/community/servicelearning; Volunteer Services, Worcester County Government

    (Snow Hill), Cyndy Howell, Manager, 410-632-5656, chowell@co.worcester.md.us.

Report this document

For any questions or suggestions please email
cust-service@docsford.com