Laurence Olivier Award for Best New Play

By Lucille Gardner,2014-10-15 12:59
42 views 0
Laurence Olivier Award for Best New Play

Laurence Olivier Award for Best New Play


    1976: Dear Daddy Denis Cannan

    1977: The Fire that Consumes Henry de Montherlant, English version Vivian Cox with Bernard Miles

    1978: Whose Life Is It Anyway? Brian Clark 1979: Betrayal Harold Pinter


    1980: The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby Charles Dickens, adapted David Edgar

    1981: Children of a Lesser God Mark Medoff 1982: Another Country Julian Mitchell 1983: Glengarry Glen Ross David Mamet

    1984: Benefactors Michael Frayn

    1985: Red Noses Peter Barnes

    1986: Les liaisons dangereuses Christopher Hampton 1987: Serious Money Caryl Churchill

     Timberlake Wertenbaker 1988: Our Country's Good

    1989: Racing Demon David Hare


    1990: Racing Demon David Hare

    1991: Dancing at Lughnasa Brian Friel

    1992: Death and the Maiden Ariel Dorfman 1993: Six Degrees of Separation John Guare 1994: Arcadia Tom Stoppard

    1995: Broken Glass Arthur Miller

    1996: Skylight David Hare

    1997: Stanley Pam Gems

    1998: Closer Patrick Marber

    1999: The Weir Conor McPherson


    2000: Goodnight Children Everywhere Richard Nelson 2001: Blue/Orange Joe Penhall

    2002: Jitney August Wilson

    2003: Vincent in Brixton Nicholas Wright 2004: The Pillowman Martin McDonagh 2005: The History Boys Alan Bennett

    2006: On the Shore of the Wide World Simon Stephens 2007: Blackbird David Harrower

    2008: A Disappearing Number 2009: Black Watch - Gregory Burke


    2010: The Mountaintop - Katori Hall

2011: Clybourne Park - Bruce Norris

Report this document

For any questions or suggestions please email