EPUB

Death at Dawn

By Joann Collins,2014-07-24 12:22
12 views 0
Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a daya?s work for Liberty Lane: a new heroine for fans of Matthew Hawkwood and Sarah Watersa?s Victorian novels. Thomas Jacques Lane a? radical, romantic, scholar and devoted father a? had led an unconventional life but of one thing his daughter, Liberty, is certain: he would never have taken part in a duel. So when she receives a note informing her of his death in just such a manner, Liberty ignores all advice and sets off in pursuit of the truth. With no resources bar her wits, she travels to the Continent and back in search of her father's killer. And as the nation prepares for the coronation of a young Victoria, Liberty uncovers murder and treachery at the very highest levelsa?|. Published by Harper on 2007/01/02
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null

Report this document

For any questions or suggestions please email
cust-service@docsford.com